LongJump Bind!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Crook, Jul 8, 2015.

  1. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi guys, Crook here. Talking about the longjump bind.

    Explaination

    A lot of people have asked about the longjump bind that I (and others) use. What this bind does is it jumps and crouches at the same time allowing for 1 unit of extra jump height when doing a longjump. This increases the amount of time you are in the air for. Allowing your jump to go a longer distance.
    TL;DR: Makes you jump futher

    The bind

    The bind can be found at my dropbox here or down below.

    Or it can be made manually using this:

    (Bettter version can be found in the comments)

    alias +CrookHasSwag "+duck; +jump; -forward; -back"

    alias -CrookHasSwag "-duck; -jump;"

    bind "mouse2" +CrookHasSwag

    [Mouse2 can be changed to any key you wish but NOT scroll.]

    Activating the bind

    If you have downloaded it from my dropbox simply paste it in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Counter-Strike Global Offensive\csgo\cfg


    If not go to the same place and create a text document. Paste the bind into that and then save it as a .cfg file.

    Once this is done enter the game. Bring up your console (activate in options if not activated). Then type exec [bindname]. This will then activate the bind.

    You can then press mouse2 and the jump will activate. Don't hold, simply tap.

    You will need to rebind mouse2 or your key if you wish to play another gamemode. You will also need to exec this every time you get into the KZ server for the first time after booting the game.

    Hope this helped

    Post any questions below, if this post is unclear please don't hesitate to say.

    Crook  :cool:
     
  2. eNtity

    eNtity : - ) Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks mate! Very helpful.
     
  3. Aka_Smallzz

    Aka_Smallzz New Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Helpful bind.

    Crook is good, but Smallzz is better :p
     
  4. Rascalf

    Rascalf New

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I modified the scrip a bit, I made it so that you can disable and enable it just by typing lj or nolj to console. Here's the modified version. I'm giving all the credit to Crook, I just changed it to little better. :p

    alias +CrookHasSwag "+duck; +jump; -forward; -back"
    alias -CrookHasSwag "-duck; -jump;"
    alias "lj" "clear; bind mouse2 "+CrookHasSwag"; echo "LJ bindings loaded""
    alias "nolj" "bind mouse2 "+attack2"; echo "LJ bindings disabled""

    And btw, it's easier to just create a autoexec.cfg to your cfg folder and put all you scripts there, also has more benefits.

    EDIT: It seems Crook was disappointed that I changed the alias CrookHasSwag to longjump so I changed it back :D
     
  5. Huggle

    Huggle New

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got this working and it's great!
     
  6. BRETTDESZORNS

    BRETTDESZORNS New Official Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    literally a cheatcode
     
  7. Rascalf

    Rascalf New

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, just a simple script.
     
  8. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
    Just pointing out I didn't make this bind others did I just edited it to be consise and work for bw. Also Rascalf's version is better as it adds an activate and deactivate command.
     
  9. s2chuot

    s2chuot New

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried CrJ bind with and without the -forward and it turns out that when i do CrJ bind without -forward my 1st strafe is 90-100% most of the time (if not all) but with the -forward it's around 70-80% sync on the 1st strafe so is it just me or is it the -forward??? and does it effect my LJ distance
    like with the same pre, max speed, height, overall sync and all that which one will get me further (1 with 90-100% 1st sync and 1 with 70-80% first sync)???
    im so new to KZ and stuff
    sorry for my bad english :)
     
  10. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
    Shouldn't be an issue, im getting 100 most times. 
     
  11. s2chuot

    s2chuot New

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    then i guess it just me then :) i heard that it smoothen the 1st strafe. so if my 1st is already smooth then do i need it
     
  12. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
    If you want to jump long distances, yes.
     
  13. carugo

    carugo New

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    This made me earn ~10 units for LJ. Thanks !

    Do you have other useful binds ?
     
  14. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah download some hacks
     
  15. Zpamm

    Zpamm Scrub Staff Member KZ Admin US

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    bind mouse1 +deviance
     
  16. carugo

    carugo New

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    alias +SPAM_JUMP "+duck; +jump; -forward; -back; say "I'm Jumping"";
    alias -SPAM_JUMP "-duck; -jump; say "I landed"";
    bind space +SPAM_JUMP;
     
  17. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
  18. Fatal

    Fatal New

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No lie I did the same thing haha, except I didn't change "CrookHasSwag" and I used "kz" and "dm" for the activate/deactivate commands. Also, no clear or echo commands, but I'm going to add those. I have similar aliases for changing crosshairs on the fly and loading my moviemaking/obsing config, in my autoexec too.
     
  19. Crook

    Crook Head of EU#6 Staff Member KZ Admin EU

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dude the crook has swag is an integral part.
     
  20. Daniel Aronov

    Daniel Aronov New

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant activate it what exectly di i type in sonsole? exec CrookHasSwag?